Buying Hayabusa in Vietnam but knowing nothing about Hayabusa

Ravenrave

Registered
Hello everyone, I've been a long admirer of Hayabusa, i always watch from far but now i want to buy one. Because I'm a woman in Vietnam, advice has been fraudulent, I nearly got scammed the last time I tried to purchase Hayabusa.

Here's a video of the busa for sale
this is the only one i can afford and what kind of costs should i expect from restoring it?

I apologize for my English, I'm new to English also but please be patient with me, I've driven r6 before and selling it for this so I can't afford to get scammed.

Not sure what to tell you about the bike. But listening to them talk brought back some 50 year old memories...

what kind of costs should i expect from restoring it?
Welcome to the site! Sorry, but I would not buy this one.
The way this man "rides" it makes me believe that you will instantly need to replace the clutch.
I also see incorrect bolts, mismatched plastic, mismatched levers, missing bolts, inside of tank looks bad (based on that very quick view of it), oil cap is destroyed, rear brake reservoir is not in the correct position, front brake master cylinder is different than OEM, ignition cylinder/where you put in the key looks totally useless, and then starting issues at 7:00 minutes.

My opinion is that this looks and sounds like a Hayabusa, but it will need a lot of time/money to restore. Unless it is a great deal and parts are easily available in your country, I would not trust this to ride from one end of town to the other.
Your English was great!
thumbsup[1].gif

Welcome to the site! Sorry, but I would not buy this one.
The way this man "rides" it makes me believe that you will instantly need to replace the clutch.