Fast Sucker!!

mdexy

Registered
Heh who said this Busa can't shift?
I dont know if I'm posting in the right place? Just got my 02busa 2 weeks ago. I 've had no mod's as yet. But I am astounded by the acceleration on her compared with other bikes I have had, B12, VFR8, ZX7, etc..

I have been reading all posts with ref to the Busa losing out to the Gixerthou on acceleration!? Can this be so? When I pin that throttle in 2nd it's bye-bye to everything! Can it really keep with that acceleration? I cant see how it can considering the mammouth task of keeping the front down on a some 170kg machine?! Heh, but I'm no expert!!!

What would happen if I went up 3 teeth at the back in terms of acceleration against the aforementioned Gixerthou??

Thanks alot guys for putting up with my rambling. I feel like a big kid even thinking about things like this?!

Cheers
Mark

Were all big kids when it comes to the busa!

I've NEVER heard of a stock busa losing to a stock gixxer. Nope. Nope.

Definitely make sure you get used to the bike before changing any gearing. I had mine for 7 months before I went down 1 tooth in the front. Then it was like a new feeling all over again! skeered the tar outta me!
biggrin.gif

Heh thanks for the reply cache!

I think for the moment I have plenty of power! Still getting used to all that Torque shifting the wheel in an unerving fashion.

My sentiments exactly with regards to gixerthou, fast but ever so light= Handful!? Just that I was going through all the threads, including some other boards/web-sites. The majority go in favour of the thou upto 90?! Hence the question... Since I'm a relative virgin, cough-cough, to the very fast lifestyle. The impression I get when i open her up in 2nd is phenomenal!!! How can thousand cc keep with, let alone pass, as some have mentioned???