Which front tire lift to buy

60+ Busa Rider

Donating Member
Registered
I’m thinking of buying a front tire lift for the purpose of cleaning the wheel and replacing the front tire when needed. I currently have a Baxley front tire chock and Pit Bull rear tire lift. Anyone prefer lifting from the fork bottoms or the center fork hole under the triple tree? Or should I spring for the Sky Lift? Thoughts? See my photo of my current setup.

059AB428-C544-46EA-9BAC-46618A85AB93.jpeg

I Hate fork leg lifts, they are unstable, and make it easy to knock a bike over.
They also aren't very useful, you can remove the wheel...great...and not much else.
Forklift stands that lift under the lower triple clamp are far superior.
As they allow you to remove the forks as well, and are much more stable.
I have no experience with the Abba Skylift, but it gets great reviews, including from members here.
I would like to have one.
I have had a Bursig stand for over a dozen years now, and used it on 3 different bikes(head stock pins need changed for different bikes), and it is excellent.
The bike comes on and off the Bursig in seconds(Skylift takes a few minutes).
Tire changes, suspension settings, and just moving the bike around the garage is so easy.
The suspension is also unloaded on the Bursig.
There are several good options, I just think fork leg stands aren't the best choice by far, but, to each their own.

20221222_160423.jpg

20230101_181132.jpg

I Hate fork leg lifts, they are unstable, and make it easy to knock a bike over.
They also aren't very useful, you can remove the wheel...great...and not much else.
I have no experience with the Abba Skylift, but it gets great reviews, including from members here.
I have had a Bursig stand for over a dozen years now, and used it on 3 different bikes(head stock pins need changed for different bikes), and it is excellent.
Tire changes, suspension settings, and just moving the bike around the garage is so easy.