What NOT to do

Jza

Registered
I get a new 2008 model on saturday (just two days to go).

Can anyone tell me what NOT to do when riding the bike... im thinking like "open throttle with cold tyres" type things that you've learned over the years that you can pass on to a newb like me?

I've been riding for 9 years but only VFR's so its a big hike in power for me...

Cheers,

Jza

Take it easy anyway; you've got to break the new bike in
biggrin.gif

Just go at your own pace...best advice I can think of is DO NOT let the testosterone take over and make you show off with the new toy...

Oh, and change your underwear in case you do crack the throttle
rofl.gif

Watch the kickstand when parking.
Ride like everyone wants to kill you.
Wear a full face helmet so your grin won't invoke fear from others.
Like any new relationship, get to know each other. The exploration is half the fun. Then whack it open and hold on!
thumb_up.gif

Congrats and welcome aboard.
beerchug.gif

I came from a VFR too. Basically..... there's not much comparison.

like the others said. Just take it easy.

The first time I got on it pretty hard the old butt hole cluched up and wholy f....

well ... ya know.

Repect the throttle!!!!! Slowly, ever so slowly, explore the limits of you and it. Remember, the first time you think you can "handle it", It will bite you in the arse!!!!

Ride safe and
beerchug.gif

LOL

I'll get spare boxers ready.... seemed to be plenty of space for them under the rear seat ;)

you already know the one of the key factors.... new tires are not fun.

easy throttle control for the busa until you get used to things....

at high rates of speed you approach things alot faster than your eyes tell you....

water.... terrible stuff... rain, a/c condensate or any other source...

Just watch the power and you'll be alright. Also Busa is very heavy at low speeds, beware in parking lots, driveway, etc..