Should I get a Hayabusa as my first bike?

Should I get a Hayabusa as my first bike? -

• After reading your post below, I think you'll be alright if you get one.

Votes: 79 100.0%

• Total voters

damon_Z

Registered
Yes, I know about the sticky up top and read most of the first three pages.  It's very good information, but I want specific opinions based on my information below.  Please read.
-----------------------------------
This is my first post.  Please let me introduce myself and the reason why I created this thread.  I'm a 30-year-old, slim, athletic, 5'6", 142 lb., Filipino male.  I work out in the athletic club on a daily basis and I love to strengthen my legs by frequently hitting the squat rack and doing split squats and lunges.  I'm the original owner of a 2002 Camaro Z28 and a 2006 Pontiac GTO.  I've never gotten a speeding ticket on either car as I'm a very mature driver and, these days, I just like to conserve fuel by driving no faster than the posted speed limit on the highway.  I'm thinking about buying a brand-new, 2008 Hayabusa as my first bike for two reasons:

1.  I want to look good and I think the Hayabusa is the most beautiful-looking motorcycle in the planet.
2.  I want to get much better fuel economy in the city.  (Currently, I'm only getting 16 MPG and 17 MPG in the GTO and Z28 respectively.)  I want this motorcycle as my daily driver.  ( I will NOT consider any other motorcycle!)

My goal is not to be a professional bike racer or to drive the bike as fast as possible in any direction.  I basically want to go from point A to point B while looking good and getting better fuel economy in almost every day of the week.  To minimize any harm done from any accident, I want to maintain the proper disciplines:

1. Drive no faster than the posted speed limit--especially in the highway so that I can conserve fuel.
2. Wear full protective gear at all times.
3. Minimize night-time driving.